Managing for results – Todd Dewett (fr)

Managing for results – Todd Dewett (fr)

Ce cours fait partie du cheminement d'apprentissage "Become a manager". Dans ce cours, l'instructeur donne quelques lignes directrices pour gérer une équipe afin d'obtenir des résultats. Selon l'auteur, il y a deux types de gestionnaires: les gestionnaires orientés...
Onboarding New Hires – Todd Dewett (fr)

Onboarding New Hires – Todd Dewett (fr)

Ce cours fait partie du cheminement "Become a manager". Dans ce cours, l'instructeur donne quelques lignes directrices pour souhaiter la bienvenue aux nouveaux employés de la compagnie. Il y a beaucoup de pratiques qui sont communes à toutes les entreprises, comme...
Problèmes de vocabulaire

Problèmes de vocabulaire

Dans mon travail le vocabulaire est important. La signification de certains termes peut mener à des problèmes. Certaines personnes veulent dire quelque chose et les autres comprennent autre chose. Même les conversations les plus triviales entre collègues peuvent...
Problèmes de livraison

Problèmes de livraison

Je suis bloggeur pour le meilleur et pour le pire, et je pense qu'il est de mon devoir de parler d'incidents liés au mauvais service afin d'éviter que d'autres soient confrontés au même problème. La semaine dernière j'ai acheté une caméra sur le site Amazon.ca, le...
HL7 FHIR Fundamentals

HL7 FHIR Fundamentals

Continuant avec ma formation sur HL7, je me suis inscrit au cours « HL7 FHIR Fundamentals ». Il s'agit d'un cours d’une durée de 4 semaines. On débute la troisième semaine. Malgré la disponibilité de la documentation sur FHIR, comprendre cette norme est plus difficile...
Capituler devant HL7

Capituler devant HL7

Depuis le mois de décembre, je travaille sur un projet utilisant le standard HL7 v3. HL7 signifie « Health Level 7 ». C'est le niveau maximum d'intéropérabilité entre systèmes. Dans ce cas, c'est l'intéropérabilité entre applications. Trouver de l'information sur HL7...
Hiring Your Team – Cindy Mayer (fr)

Hiring Your Team – Cindy Mayer (fr)

Voici un très bon cours sur le processus d'embauche d'un nouveau membre de votre équipe. L'information dans ce cours est révélatrice du manque de préparation de quelques compagnies dans le processus d'entrevue. Il y a plusieurs biais que les personnes ignorent et qui...
s2Member®

WWII books that you should read

WWII books that you should read

World War II is a complex subject. Last year, I began to read books and listen to audiobooks about this war. Before that, I had just seen some movies about the conflict. I think it is important to understand why some horrible things happened in the world in past and...
Vocabulary problems

Vocabulary problems

In my job, vocabulary is an important issue. The meaning of certain words can lead to problems. Some people want to say something and the others understand something else. Even trivial conversations between colleagues could result in a big issue and in every person...
Delivery problems

Delivery problems

I am a blogger for good or bad, and I think it's my duty to talk about bad services in order to prevent other people from having the same problem. Last week I bought a camera on Amazon.ca, the sellers looks honest, but that's not the problem. The problem is his choice...
Managing for results – Todd Dewett

Managing for results – Todd Dewett

This course is part of the learning path "Become a manager". In this course the instructor gives some guidelines on how to manage a team in order to obtain results. There a two types of managers: the managers by tasks and the managers by people. Nobody is better than...
Onboarding New Hires – Todd Dewett

Onboarding New Hires – Todd Dewett

This course is part of the learning path "Become a manager". In this course, the instructor gives some guidelines to welcome aboard the new employees to the company. There are many practices that are common to all enterprises, like having the equipment ready for new...
Surrender to HL7

Surrender to HL7

Since last December, I've been working on a project that implies the standard HL7 v3. HL7 means Health Level 7. It`s the maximum level of interoperability between systems. In this case the interoperability between applications. Searching for information about HL7 is a...
Rewarding employees – Todd Dewett – Lynda

Rewarding employees – Todd Dewett – Lynda

This is a short course (40 minutes or less). This course is part of the learning path "Become a manager" by Lynda.com. This site has a new way to organize courses by subject and after that you can have a new certificate to show in your linkedin profile. I'm not...
Hiring Your Team – Cindy Mayer

Hiring Your Team – Cindy Mayer

This a very good course about the process of hiring a new member of a team. The information in this course reveals the lack of preparation that some companies have to conduct interviews. There are many bias that people ignore and that prevent the enterprises from...
s2Member®